Archivo diario: 1 agosto 2017

I’ve just found the thing

Hey,

I’ve just found the thing you were looking for, I hope it is. Check it out here message

Yours, Sergio Decker

From: Eduardomassieu.com Post Eduardo Massieu [mailto:]
Sent: Tuesday, August 01, 2017 12:23 PM
To: luiscardier@yahoo.com
Subject: Bounce is close enough.

Pynchon is inimitable, but I would say the closest thing I’ve read to *V* is *NW* by Zadie Smith. The big difference is that *NW* is a 2012 novel, and it is contemporary. Stylistically it bears many resemblances, and the characters are of similar age and socioeconomic standing to our heroes in *V.*

I echo the /u/Human5481’s sentiment concerning *The Recognitions.* It is the single greatest work of fiction I have ever read, and it quite clearly influenced Pynchon’s work.

Sent from Mail for Windows 10